conundrum

If I believe that homeopathy and many aspects of traditional medicines are, in a word, bunk*, BUT I believe the placebo effect is a real phenomenon that can be leveraged for lasting health outcomes, then should I start drinking hot lemon water every morning like the internet told me to?

Would my mental skepticism win over the suggestion of a treatment?  Does the placebo effect extend to hormonal disorders?  These are my morning questions.  Not accompanied by lemon water.

 

* not including herbal supplements that contain biologically active ingredients, those are low-dose drugs and can have definite effects, though not always well-controlled or quantified ones.

Leave a Reply

