relative intensity

Do I have a heightened sense of smell, or is the Whole Foods fish counter just generally repellent at 8:15 am?

Oh, the two week wait is crazy-making.  Doing my best to not think about it, and certainly not get excited/depressed about it.  I’m giving a lecture for a graduate student seminar course tomorrow at the fancy-pants school down the road, so have plenty to be thinking about in the meantime.

Lab book update – 9 dpo.  No spotting yet (progress!).  Tight and/or crampy abdomen on and off for the past two days.  Some egg-white (the streaky dangly kind) yesterday, which I took as a bad sign, but my cervix is still high and very firm.  My boobs are not sore at all yet, which is decidedly unlike my past experience.  

One thought on “relative intensity

  1. Turia

    FWIW, my boobs always hurt in the few days before AF turns up. The only time they don’t is when I’m preggers. And hurray for no spotting yet- that is progress even if this cycle is a bust!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

