there is nothing I can say

A family that is very dear to me is in a great deal of pain today, after losing their much-hoped for new member before they could even get to know them.  I am devastated for them, and I am stuck on the far side of the continent, unable to help or hug or make dinner or just sit and be a loving presence and witness to their grief.  Pea and I are grieving with them.  I am hurting for my sister, who had a harrowing day alone yesterday, in a situation where no one should ever have to be alone.  I am in pain, and I am profoundly sad.

It is not fair.  It is not right.  There is nothing I can do to fix or change this.  I wish there was something I could do to help.  I really should endeavour to stop crying sporadically in my office, but I cannot really see the point.

 

lab book update: I’ve definitely ovulated, likely last night.  I’m glad I made it back in time, but, frankly, am not in a very good place when it comes to the reproductive aspects of life.  I have an appointment with the fertility clinic next Thursday (my referral went through, and the clinic is already 100x more responsive than my ob/gyn), so I guess things will continue to move along.

One thought on “there is nothing I can say

Leave a Reply

