unexpected

Just returned home on a drizzly grey day from an ultrasound where I learned my ovaries are behaving.  A little poky, perhaps, but doing what they should.

One 14 mm follicle on my right ovary.  One 13 mm follicle on the left that might be a new one, or might be the cyst reducing (either way, progress).

Another ultrasound on Thursday to see how things are going, unless I get a +ve OPK in the meantime.  Thursday is my birthday… so happy birthday to me, an 8 am date with the dildo cam!

We have a family of 4 staying with us Thursday-Saturday, which may foil my “pre-IUI sexy times” plan, but I bet we can come up with something.

My ovaries are behaving.  I am genuinely surprised about this.

Leave a Reply

