I would…

I would write a post about this trip, and family, and funny/terrible travel stories, and how badly I miss Canuckian spring/summer.  I would make up more funny city names for hilarious anonymity.* 

I would write a post about letrozole not making me sick to my stomach when it hasn’t been dunked in a creek and hence forced to be taken early.  About how it does still make my hair fall out, which is annoying but at least this time expected.

I would write a post about Pea and how much I love him, and how a week away makes me realize this ever more, especially when he appears again with his broad cheshire cat smile and inimitable way of just making the day better.

I would write a post about how telling new sets of parents I am infertile makes me feel ucky.  Even if they take it well, or their basic response is “oh, well if IVF is better odds, you should just go do that”.  Still ucky.

I would write a post about how little I’ve actually been thinking about this cycle, since I’m traveling around like a maniac, and am still sporting a deep and ugly chest cough post-head cold.

I would write a post about my nephew, who is, all biases aside, a delight.

I would, but it is late, and I am full, and I am very very tired and cough-riddled.  Happy though.

* Trip started in City of Beans, then Big City on the Lake, followed by Royal Town, now Cite des Femmes Nu, and then City o’Lobster on Friday.

Leave a Reply

