who are you smiling at?

A positive opk today, on cycle day 11. My ‘checking in’ ultrasound isn’t until tomorrow, and I have not ever ovulated this early. I FEEL ovulatey though.

I don’t actually know what happens in this scenario. I go to the clinic for an ultrasound? We skip that bit and just schedule an IUI? Do I trigger? I’ve called, but I’m up before they are open and must cool my heels.

This has thrown a wrench not only in my weekend plans, but also in the timeline for my interview trips and the next cycle (should there need to be one). I could just make it home in time to go in for a baseline if I ovulated on cd 14. Three days early and I’m still in Ontario for that window.

Oh body, always with the surprises.

Leave a Reply

