whine

I’m worried about bedsores.

Not really.  Well, a little.

I have a cold.  It’s not even that bad a cold. But I’m being whiny and bed ridden and snotty and achey like it’s spanish influenza.

Also both ovaries hurt like taut water balloons, so I’m thinking a dual-sided ovulation in the next two-four days.

My job is to get healthy so that (a) Pea doesn’t need to keep me 10 feet away for sanitary reasons right around when I need him quite a bit closer…  and (b) I’m healthy in Mexico for my cousin’s wedding.  We leave Friday, so while I’m actually feeling a bit better today, I’m sticking to my regime of pots of tea (decaf) and naps in an effort to kick this bug quickly.

Leave a Reply

