high ho high ho

it’s off to IVF we go.

A BFN this morning. Despite two days of curious uterine sensations early this week, by Thursday I was pretty sure I was not pregnant. So this test was not so much of a surprise, but still a disappointment.

I thought initially just getting me to ovulate would be the ticket.  15 eggs over 12 cycles, and we’ve disproven that theory. Now I’m worried we have a nasty surprise coming our way with IVF, as it does seem there is something scrambled about my eggs.

I am sad. I am disappointed. I am frustrated. I am worried. I am ok though, and I will be ok moving forward, I’ve had enough time to wrap my head around our new plan.

Our wine club subscription (xmas present) arrived yesterday, so there’s that small silver lining.

2 thoughts on “high ho high ho

  1. thecommonostrich

    IVF is a pain… literally, figuratively… But there is also something satisfying about it. You have access to information in a way you don’t with other procedures. My only word of (completely unsolicited) advice is to get any and all tests done now. Thanks to this, my RE found three charming polyps before we actually underwent IVF. Though not officially confirmed as the culprit of my infertility, it would have made implantation practically impossible. And I’m glad I knew that before I started inject-o-fest.

    Reply
    1. labmonkeyftw Post author

      Yes, I am mentally gearing up for the discomfort and distraction of it. I have four weeks of birth control to get through first, so I’ve got time to drink wine while mustering my gumption.
      I’m going for a sonohysterogram next week – hopefully no polyps, but at least we’ll look to see! And Pea went for a strict morphology test for his swimmers. So we’re racking up the information.
      I’m hoping getting a heap of eggs will let us find a good one or two – trying one at a time is clearly not a good strategy.
      I welcome advice! Send more if you have it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

