holy cannoli, Batman!

I wrote this post, and published it, only to realize one of the photos blew my anonymity. So I deleted it… but am curious – if you follow me via email, did you get that post? I’m not worried if you know who I am, more just that it not be open to the internet at large. So am curious how that works.

Here’s the post again, with an edited pic!

think everything is sorted out with my insurance. I don’t have the paper in my hot little hand, so cannot quite relax, but I think it will all be well. My primary provider denied the initial consult with my current clinic because it was for IVF, and IVF is not covered. This should mean everything can route through Golden Company insurance without any glitches.  We shall see.

Last night our wine club subscription and my drugs for this cycle both arrived.

photo (1)

wine on the left, drugs on the right

I was unprepared for the sheer volume of the drugs I will be taking.

photo

pen for scale.

That is a butt-load of drugs. Literally. My butt. Also my stomach initially, I think. A stomach and butt-load of drugs.

I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed, and like I am not ready for this. I know, however, that if I have cysts at my baseline on Tuesday, or insurance screws up, and I have to delay or cancel this cycle, I will be SO upset. So I must be at least willing to be ready.

2 thoughts on “holy cannoli, Batman!

  1. Turia

    It is overwhelming at first. I’m not going to lie. And the second time around, I remember crying right before the first injection because that time I KNEW what was coming.

    But you get through it. You take it one day at a time, and you get better at the injections (or Pea does, or both, depending on who is doing what), and you do your ultrasounds and you take your pills. It will seem like a lifetime while you are in it, but it will end. It will end.

    With you every step of the way.
    xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

