silence

The clinic hasn’t called with our fertilization report. It is two minutes to five here. I’ve called all the numbers I have for them and gotten a generic message that the office is closed with two numbers, and left a message on the surgical floor machine. I’ve emailed the clinical nurse, and gotten a ‘this email is not checked on weekend’ bounce-back.

I am livid. This is their job. And I am really sad and scared. Maybe our eggs and sperm are in a dustbin somewhere, forgotten.

Leave a Reply

