happy face

My sister and her husband and my nephew are here!

They are off on an adventure of street cars and cable cars and sea lions today. I’m at work, and trying to be very very productive so that I can leave early to hang out more with them.

My younger sister arrives in the city on Saturday, and we’re having a big family dinner on Sunday! This makes me SO happy. My sisters are the bestest.

Pea and Q. asked if they could come to the dinner on Sunday, as we used to have a tradition of sister dinners in which they were not always invited. We said yes, but if they wanted the option to say a full sentence, we would understand if they went elsewhere. Chatty, my family is.

I may not think moving to small town Canuckia is the most exciting move I’ve ever signed up for, but the idea of moving closer to family is amazing.

Leave a Reply

