were you tired of hearing about my uterus?

I sure was!

However, my uterus is tired of me not paying attention to it, and has decided to actively seek attention through throwing fits (cramps) and making messes (I’m not going to spell it out).

I have two more weeks of birth control to take. Weeks! So I pinged my nurse (again) to ask (again) if there was another option for this stage, as I was pretty uncomfortable (again). Again, alas, there is not. Although I am allowed to take NSAIDs.

I am mad that I have been on birth control for six active weeks when I clearly could have just had a period in the middle somewhere. Maybe that would have made my FET later, but past me should maybe have thought about how uncomfortable current me is on this schedule. I was worried about it, since this happened last time, but I backed down really fast when the nurse balked at trying a different pill. I should have stood my ground!

Nothing like day one of your period for eight days straight to make you feel fit, flirty, and fabulous, let me tell you. Ugh.

3 thoughts on “were you tired of hearing about my uterus?

  1. thecommonostrich

    Blargh. I used to get atrocious cramps too. It’s like adding insult to injury. I sorta understand why some cultures have menstruation huts– I wanted nothing more than to curl up in a ball and hide for a few days when those cramps would strike.

    Reply
  2. Turia

    Oh that sucks so much. 😦 I used to be able to just skip periods but my usual pill doesn’t seem to want to let me do that anymore, and I had this sort of situation in the run up to the IVF in December 2013. It is so gross and miserable. I wish there was a better option.
    xoxo

    Reply
  3. Haisla

    That’s just awful!!! I’m so sorry. The things we go through to get a baby.. Hope your uterus starts behaving soon!xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

