oh, right, the FET

Yesterday when brushing my teeth before bed, my mental calendar started alarming. My brain is amazing for only reminding me of things when I need to remember them, and it’s also very very reliable. And thus, I rely on it. I pulled up my FET calendar – sure enough, I started Lupron shots last night. 10 units, subcutaneously. Easy as pie, and hopefully I won’t have massive side effects. We’ll see!

Also, if this sounds awfully blasé, it’s because it is. I will summon up some hope and good feelings for this embryo once it makes it through thaw. Before then, and before it has safely been transferred, this is just a check-the-boxes routine I’m doing, with only vague abstract reasons as to why.

4 thoughts on “oh, right, the FET

  1. Haisla

    ‘Yay’ for your brain – it sounds amazing!! Mine is like a porous sieve and I always need to have reminders on my phone to remind me of everything. I envy a brain like yours! ; ) I’m crossing my fingers hard for this FET!! Let it be the one.xx

    Reply
    1. labmonkeyftw Post author

      Thanks Haisla! I will admit to being a bit surprised I nearly forgot about it, but at least I remembered! I will take all crossed fingers I can get! xox

      Reply
  2. thecommonostrich

    It’s weird to say, but I get the “blase” part completely. After you’ve spent so much time with doctors and needles and ultrasounds, it starts seeming old hat.

    Good luck on this round!

    Reply
    1. labmonkeyftw Post author

      Thanks Ostrich. I’m a bit surprised I almost forgot about it completely, but happy I managed that level of detached in the interim between cycles. And yah – one little sub-cutaneous needle? That’s easy peasy now!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

