here we go again?

Beta came back at 12. So that was just a squinty test, not dilute urine. The clinic likes to see it above 150, but ‘there are anecdotal instances where frozen cycles are slower to implant’. That said, I FEEL a lot less pregnant than I did on Saturday. Boobs are less sore, and I’m not as thirsty.

Also, it seems I misread my calendar and replaced my estrogen patches on Saturday instead of Friday. Would that make a difference? We’ll never know, but I bet I can beat myself up about it for a good long while.

I am to stay on my meds, and to go back on Thursday for a second beta to see what is happening. Maybe it will double, and strongly. Maybe this one embryo is a fighter. But starting from 12, it’s a long, unlikely road.

2 thoughts on “here we go again?

  1. Haisla

    Oh, hon, I really hope you’ll get good, reassuring news on Thursday and that your embryo will prove to be a fighter!! I was so overjoyed when I read your previous post, but didn’t get a chance to comment until now. It’s so tough being in beta limbo. Sending you virtual hugs.xx

    Reply
    1. labmonkeyftw Post author

      Thanks Haisla! I don’t have much hope, I’m afraid, but will keep taking meds til Thursday. Based on how I’m feeling, the beta is dropping, so I’m prepared for that.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

