I’m an idiot

I went for my beta this morning. I left the medical building and nearly burst into tears. I hate that building.

I decided waiting on tenterhooks all day would make me more unhappy than just getting it over with. I stopped at a pharmacy and bought some tests.

photo (4)

3rd morning urine, 1 hour wait. I would have held it longer, but I really had to pee.  Possibly because I am, it turns out, at least a little bit pregnant.

The line is SO VERY FAINT though. So now I DO have to wait until I get the call with my beta to learn if this is dilute urine or a pregnancy on the way out. I’m 12dp5dt.

Agh. But, congrats to our one little blast on making a go of it at least. We’ll just have to see how well it is doing.

3 thoughts on “I’m an idiot

  1. rainbowgoblin

    Is it normal to be very faint at this stage? My first test with Miso looked just like that… Two days later it was clearly positive. If I prayed, I’d pray for you, instead you’ll have to settle for being in my thoughts (a lot, though… I was thinking about you all weekend).

    Reply
    1. labmonkeyftw Post author

      It should be quite a bit darker considering this is later than a missed period – about 17 dpo rather than 14 or 15. BUT the embryo started from frozen and sometimes they are slow. However, the actual blood number (12) is terribly low, so there’s not a lot of hope at this point. Possible still, but very unlikely.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

