out, out damn spot!

I am Lady MacBeth, in my obsession and lack of rationality.

However, I am resigned to my uncertain fate, whilst she raged against hers.

Heads up – I’m going to talk about secretions again. Frivolity for all!

For posterity and lab bookishness:
Sunday (8dp3dt) – scantest teensiest brown spotting
Monday (9dp3dt) – brown with tinge of pink in a long string of cervical mucous
Tuesday (10dp3dt) – red mixed with egg-white in early am, brown mid-morning, currently nothing.

Implantation? AF raging against the injustice of progesterone shots? It is what it is, but I manage to interpret it three ways entirely simultaneously: “yessssss, burrow my pretty(ies), burrow”, “ohgodohgodohgod STOP bleeding, get the hell out of my fallopian tube you rogue invader” and “oh f*ck it, this cycle is toast”. It’s not a roller coaster if you’re in all places simultaneously. I think that’s air bending*.

Anyway, it is what it is, and I hate the prospect of the next three days, but I can manage.

* I have no idea what air bending is, but pop culture tells me it’s pretty cool.

4 thoughts on “out, out damn spot!

    1. labmonkeyftw Post author

      I am going to hold off on testing! The spotting has disappeared, so I’m feeling more optimistic, and it’s much easier to wait when feeling positive than otherwise.
      xoxox

      Reply

Leave a Reply

