or maybe more shitty?

Beta today was 120. From 118 on Monday. So that’s a new plateau, and this time it’s (even more) worrying because I have had the heaviest period of my life for the past two days.

It should be dropping.

My nurse had not been able to find my doctor to discuss options, and was not at all happy to find out I’ve been on a full period for a day prior to this blood test. I think uterine aspiration becomes less likely as an option, and methotrexate is looming much larger now. My nurse told me to “keep tomorrow light in case we need you to come in”, and left it at that.

So now I get to wait and see, but also think about whether this insane bleed (terrifying clots, clear viscous liquid, blood) and its accompanying 24+ hours of extreme diarrhea point to an imminent rupture.

Fine. I will wait. At this point, I will never believe this was not an ectopic pregnancy. It just doesn’t fit otherwise, a chemical would have given up the ghost with a bleed like this one.

Grosssssssssss.

6 thoughts on “or maybe more shitty?

  1. rainbowgoblin

    Oh, I’m so, so sorry you’re going through all this. I wish there was something I (or at least someone) could do to help. This whole thing is terrifying! It’s just one shitty thing after another.

    Reply
    1. labmonkeyftw Post author

      I am close enough to an ER, center of a big city and all… so that should be ok if need be. And I won’t be confused as to what is happening, which is when that could get dangerous. And yes, MTX is the only thing that makes sense to me too.

      Reply
  2. Haisla

    Oh, no!! I really hoped that you were getting closer to a resolution, especially with the period starting etc. That really doesn’t sound great. I’m glad you’re near a hospital and that the nurse is aware of the situation. I’m so sorry you’re having to go through this kind of marathon of a miscarriage, it’s just so unfair on every possible level.xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

