slow return

I have been absent from this space. I have so many blog posts in my head, but there hasn’t been time, or hasn’t been internet, or hasn’t been privacy to write them.

Coles notes version: In the past two weeks, I’ve seen every member of Pea and my nuclear families and a great deal of our extendeds. I’ve gained enough weight that the pants I was going to wear on my first day REALLY don’t fit instead of kindof not fitting. I’ve ovulated (woo!). I’ve had my first day as a prof, which was weird and wonderful and anticlimactic and exciting.

I live in a new city now, and Pea is around for four more days before he heads back to Quirky Hilly city. So I might be quiet on this front for a while more while I get adjusted, but I wanted to stick my head in and say hi.

Happy new year, all.

5 thoughts on “slow return

  1. Haisla

    Happy New Year to you, too! Glad to hear all is going well, I hope you’ll be soon adjusted to your new life.xx

    Reply
  2. rainbowgoblin

    Just as I was opening your post Steffen told me you had arrived. I’m so excited for you! I know it’s going to be a tough few months, but you’re going to be amazing (I feel like a certain French friend of ours writing that, but I genuinely believe you made a great choice with this particular job, and that you’re going to be a star).

    Reply
    1. labmonkeyftw Post author

      Thanks lady. I’m excited! My building had two fire alarms this afternoon so I think it is excited too.
      Your hummus recipes look amazing! once I figure out where anything is in my kitchen I will try one!

      Reply
      1. rainbowgoblin

        I hope you like them. I seem to get a lot more likes when I write about food… I guess there are a lot more people who eat than knit.

Leave a Reply

