sunshine is good for the brain pan

I’ve just arrived in BBQ City, enroute to Incredibly Narrow Island for a conference, in the south. Like, the South, y’all. E.g., there are two Tex-mex kiosks and one BBQ and one brisket-only food spots in the airport I’m cooling my heels in. I’m excited. It is above freezing. It promises to be sunny at least two of the days.

I have toughened up in the past month, but winter is not fun, and I have been struggling with the angle and intensity of the Canadian sun in January*. A sojourn somewhere more in-line with the sun is a well-timed break.

Add that it is a fancy conference and my way has been paid because I’m an invited speaker, and I’m feeling pretty fancy indeed.

I’m here til Friday, and then I fly home to Needs Real Name City**, as does Pea! And then the great house hunt begins!  With Pea! In real life! Pea!***

 

* angle = I can barely see you down there, sun. intensity = I’m not sure you’re trying, sun.
** I honestly still don’t know enough about New City to give it a name. Or it hasn’t made enough of a mark yet? I’m working on it. Well, not this week.
*** I am excited to see Pea. I wanted to be sure that was clear.

2 thoughts on “sunshine is good for the brain pan

  1. Haisla

    Oh, enjoy the fancy!! Sounds very exciting! And soon you’ll have Pea back. How much better can things get!!??xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

