conversations with Pea: part the next

Pea: wanders into kitchen, looking frustrated and sad
Me: What’s up, love?
Pea: I can’t find something.
Me: What thing?
Pea: A thingy thing. A paper thing.
Me: guessing A thing you have forgotten to give to me for the last few birthdays?
Pea: Yes! I guess maybe next year…

I will likely never find out what this is. I think it’s a card that he liked and bought in advance, and then has forgotten about twice, and has now lost?

***************************************************

Me: I AM SO CRANKY! I DO NOT EVEN KNOW WHY. I am not mad at you but I am trying very hard not to yell at you.
Pea: I noticed you are a bit off. You can yell at me if you like.
Me: No, every time I yell at you, you get sad and don’t speak to me for a day. Which I hate. So you have very cleverly trained me not to yell at you, even though I am a yelly person.
Pea: You can yell at my feet!
Me: You will still get sad that I yelled at you.
Pea: I will cover my ears. covers his ears and raises one foot into my view
Me: FOOT! WHAT ARE YOU EVEN DOING, FOOT! YOU ARE RIDICULOUS.
Pea: ears still covered, lowers foot, raises other foot
Me: AND YOU! FOOT! YOU ARE THE WORST!
Pea: Is that better?
Me: I feel a bit bad for your feet.
Pea: They are fine! wiggles feet

In other news, our packers are here, we’ve lined up cleaners for once the movers come, and I’m trying to be productive despite the tape and cardboard flurry that is my apartment at the moment.

I’m 3dp5dt, and other than a generally achy uterus and some serious moodiness, I’m feeling pretty normal. My boobs are usually my pregnancy bellwethers, but they were super crazy sore before the transfer, so I’m not really sure I can use them as a gauge this time.

One thought on “conversations with Pea: part the next

Leave a Reply

