return to normalcy

Which in my case, means I’m sick. Again. A slightly stuffy nose for the last three days and a light dry cough yesterday suddenly decided they could do one better and I now have a deep chesty cough with accompanying expunged mucal material. Plus woozy.

I am sick and whiny and we are supposed to drive tonight to Capital City, in holiday weekend traffic, and I don’t think I can do it*. We can leave tomorrow morning if this gets better or stabilizes, skipping the bulk of traffic in the process and allowing for a solid night’s sleep. Right now it looks like the better option.

 

* Peaaaaaaaaaaa get your license!  I could do a later night and switching off driving, but I don’t think I can handle driving for 6-8 hours all myself with a late night without making this cold worse.

Leave a Reply

