One song, no glory

For Christmas, Pea and I got ourselves a wireless music system for our upstairs living room and kitchen. For the first time in a year, I have access to our music library. I’ve been indulging in some old favourites: a road trip mix CD my younger sister made in 2009 or 2010; Les Mis, a constant stalwart in my rotation; and Rent. 

I have, subsequently/consequently had “Would you light my candle” in my head for a week now, specifically at night when blearily nursing Spud in the half-light of the nightlight. Perhaps because of the low light. Perhaps because it is a very successful ear worm. Perhaps because it is a repetitive song and my brain is tired.

I love Rent. I’ve seen it twice, know all the words, think it was both perfectly timed and ahead of its time.

If this song doesn’t get out of my head, I’m going to go mental.

2 thoughts on “One song, no glory

Leave a Reply

